This Pea is still Sweet!

I'm so glad that L and I decided to go for a walk this morning. A rather damp start but the skies quickly cleared and we enjoyed some brief spells of sunshine.

When I turned the car into my driveway I noticed that the tyre pressure warning light had come on but so had a torrential downpour of rain .... in those conditions I certainly wasn't going to check my tyres so I came in and had my lunch.

When conditions dried up a bit I decided to take the car to the local tyre place .... no joy .... too busy .... tried Kwik Fit further along the road .... no free ramp ....  by now I'm beginning to panic! The only option left was to take the car to the Toyota garage in East Kilbride ..... time 4pm and the workshop closes at 4.30 on Friday. I phoned to say I was on my way and eventually staggered into the reception at 4.26!

One of the guys stayed late to fix the puncture and repair the tyre .... not only that, he gave the car a health check, washed and valeted it ..... how's that for good service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.