Happenchance

By KimChristie

Harstad

I was foolish enough to climb up Gansåstoppen, which has a nice viewpoint over the town. I would have been better equipped with ice skates on as the weather had been very unstable mild and raining during the day and freezing at night, so underfoot was pure ice. This was the only dry time of our whole 5 days up there so the opportunity had to be used wisely. This was taken at 2pm and you can see how dark it was getting already. By the time I got down (it was only a 20 min climb) it was more or less pitch black.
Here you can see another backblip.
Stunning views galore up here, but in a matter of weeks it will be dark 24/7 for a minimum of a 3 or 4 week period. I couldn´t do it, I need my vitamin D too much!
Better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.