A Rose by Any Other Name........

Would still smell as sweet as this red one. I was surprised to see a lot of new buds opening on my rose bushes. I chose this photo because you can vaguely see the bronze statue of the three little boys. I bought it when I only had the three little grandsons and they would gather around those three baseball players and pretend they were part of their team. I love it when children use their imaginations.....I fear that this next generation will never see their own fantasies or dreams; they might only see the fantasy of the violence of video games where the good guys often are not "Good".  The concept of "we" and "them" is promoted; killing is the way to "win". I do not see value in polarization and judgment; thinking in terms of "black" and "White", "I'm right" and "you're wrong", "all good" and "all bad", and "My truth is THE truth" are causing our world to turn into a battle ground. 
Yes, I make judgements too.....I have beliefs I think are correct...I see the "mistakes" others are making.....I think I know a better way......I would like things to change....but I want them to change to what I think would be BETTER.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.