Autumn Colours

Sunlight shining through the red rowan leaves. Seen on a walk up to our coffee spot above the house. We took our secateurs with us to create more of a path by removing some of the small trees.
Later I cycled up to our village's summer pasture, situated next to its lake. (Extra photo) It's uphill most of the way on a sand, gravel, and pebble track through the forest.  Cars drive up there so the track is rough, but not so bad. Just before I got there the battery on my bike finally signaled there were only a coupleof kilometres of assistance left. I cycled the last bit up fully on manual and the trip home is mostly downhill so that went well.  Once home the battery signaled it had 10 kms left. It's obviously a bit unreliable as it gets near flat.
85 kms on the first charge, and I'm not entirely sure it was fully charged when I picked it up.
I feel very grateful for these warm sunny days in the middle of September with their clear light and deep blue sky!
After I'd taken this picture I noticed the miniscule thread joining the two leaves, presumably a very small spider after some very small flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.