Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Memorable Meal

Life Before Blip

When The Man and I got ,married we chose a narrowboat canal journey for our honeymoon. The reason for that was that, as a teenager, The Man had taken his mum and dad on a holiday afloat to Llangollen and enjoyed it.

I hadn't been on a narrowboat again until this holiday 31 years later. The Mate mentioned he fancied trying this and so we looked for a boat big enough to accomodate us, my mum and The Mate, his wife and their dog. The trip we planned took us to Llangollen, over the Pontcysllte aqueduct. This was a nice day so we sat out at a table on the towpath and had lunch. The boat Snowmane is in the background.

Of all we did in this week, this is the photo that means the most to me, the one that has stayed in my mind down the years, taken with a very cheap point and shoot camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.