Flower Friday Hummer

I had a delightful morning with WRPerry at the Agricultural Park.  We went specifically to get some shots of the dahlias for Flower Friday, but we discovered there were still plenty of hummingbirds around.  There was no sun again today....day 7.  Initially we had to get out our or plastic covers for our cameras because there was a very light mist, which got heavier for a while and we thought we would have to throw in the towel, but suddenly it stopped.  My dahlia shots were pretty disappointing, but I am happy with this one.  

This will probably be my last chance to capture hummingbirds for the year.  I am off on another trip on Monday - to a land where there are no hummers and it is springtime.  

Another version of little beauty can be found in my black & white journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.