His Simple Rose

By HisSimpleRose

Stuck In The Mud

Mum took us to one of her trainee Doula's houses to meet her and her family (plus some of their friends). We walked to a hill, up a hill, then went back to their house for hot chocolates, amazing home made chocolate chip cookies, home made lasagne, and home made brownies/chocolate bites and pumpkin pie. On the way there the 'path' was practically a swamp in some places (thank goodness I wore wellies!), and Ellie got stuck showing Stan how deep the mud was. She had to be pulled out by Mum's Doula trainee's husband, John, and was afraid for a second that she'd have to leave her wellies behind. I spent the afternoon with April and John's fiver year old daughter Iona and her friend Keisha, who after going crazily hyper and jumping all over me, told me where she lived and said to come back to visit some time ;)
Photo taken from my mobile so a little shaky...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.