Roses

Looking out this morning around seven I saw these beautiful roses and there’s a barn on the hill behind their house so I ducked to try and get both in the shot! Also used a flash on minimal power to help, but I suspect it wasn’t powerful enough to make a difference!

We had breakfast and Ro’s cousin went off to work taking people round the Lone Madrone Winery and we reluctantly left to come back to Alameda! Still in Paso we went to Khols as I wanted to get two pairs of blue jeans. We were under the impression that you could get one and one half price. It turned out it was the other coloured jeans, but the lady was so nice! She went to see what the offer was and suggested we get a credit card, nothing simpler! We did point out we were English but she was determined I should get my two pairs - Ro was making the “1 pair is enough noise”! So we started but obviously it all came to a grinding halt at the second question asking for our social security number! But nothing daunted the lady asked her supervisor who gave us the discount anyway!! I gave her a big hug and she was so pleased!

A long trek home with a brief stop in Gilroy for food and fuel! We used the pool lane ( for cars with 2or more people in the car) which helped a lot!

Now I can hear our Son-in-law playing the guitar! He’s really good!

Not sure if it’s going to be a take away or a restaurant tonight! Edit: In and out take away! Delicious burger!

Have a wonderful weekend folks! I hope the blippers in the Carolinas are ok. That hurricane looks bad! Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.