Big Hill

By bighill

Expansive Day!

A day without an agenda.....it's been awhile! With so much to be done in the house and in the cabins, for the upcoming meditation weekend, I know my next few days are going to be busy! So, while Terry washed windows, and started the process, i decided to give myself a day of exploration and creativity!

First of all, I needed to try and understand how I can use my lens that got water damaged a few months back....seems if I use it on manual focus it works just sort of ok! So, i spent some time finding out just how steady my hand is and how effective my eyes are! Not bad it turns out! However, when i headed out, in the early afternoon sunlight, i was pleasantly surprised to find out that my lens had decided to behave itself today!

I love exploring the possibilities out there....so many wonderful reflections and images to be had on the ponds surface!

The other thing i decided to do was take a second swipe at doing the painting i tried here! my first attempt was on plain sketch paper....i now have some of that nifty sanded paper that is made for pastels! So, i rewatched the lovely teacher and headed to the studio, music on and another few hours spent happily painting!

The kiln is cracked (means i've opened the lid a wee bit!) and we'll unload it after supper! Again, i'm excited....new stuff to be seen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.