Bee Happy....!

By OC65

What a difference a weekend makes

Compare and contrast this with last Thursday's shot under the same tree. I hadn't realised it had been that windy, but now there's hardly a leaf to be seen.

After yesterday's blue skies and frosty sunshine we had a real dose of November weather today, cold and grey. Apparently, there's worse to come. Hey ho!

The good news is that the roofers have 'felt and battened' the extension roof. The doors arrive tomorrow so it should be weather tight on Wednesday, fingers crossed. I'm very glad I don't have to work outside, I've no idea how the guys cope with the cold.

Also the woodburner has arrived and is in the garage plus I've ordered some logs. I wonder if the two will get together for Christmas....hope so. Really, really hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.