Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Happy in my garden: Weekend self-portrait

I always call my balcony "my garden". It's so full of flowers and plants and herbs of all kinds that it is a mini garden (with no lawn to mow or back-breaking weeding!)

I'm happiest when I'm out here in the warm months and watching the bees, and sometimes white butterflies, visit my two lovely lavender plants. My basil plant has grown so huge and I use it every day.  I'm trying to think of a way to harvest some for the winter months. It doesn't seem to take well to drying.

I also love my wind-chimes and with my grandson, we brush against it 'accidentally on purpose', just to hear the chimes!

Wishing you all a fabulous weekend. We have a long one here because  of the 'Jeûne Fédéral' (which always falls on the third Sunday in September). Monday is a holiday and it's traditional to bake a plum tart to celebrate! I bought some fresh plums at the market this morning!

You can read about the Jeûne Fédéral here:
https://theculturetrip.com/europe/switzerland/articles/a-brief-history-of-switzerlands-federal-day-of-thanksgiving/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.