YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

My Favourite Photo

We have just returned from a week in the Dumfries and Galloway area.  It is an area that we have visited several times and keep returning as we really like that area.

I took this photo on my phone on Monday but the wifi in our lodge was not good so I couldn't post it on the day.  We visited the wild deer range not far from where we were staying and we saw this magnificent chap.  There was a viewing area and hide where we could get great views of him and the rest of the herd.  I have enclosed an extra.  A lady (member of the public) arrived with a bag of apples and this guy wanted them all so stuck his head through the hide window (well as much of it as would go through) and made sure he got most of them.

I have back blipped a couple of entries - one from Kirkcudbright and the other from Wigtown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.