Thi... than blood

Uptight all day as Angie was forced to undertake a long, 200km, journey to carry out a relatively simple task that someone else could easily have done  with no effort whatseoever and not even have to get in a car.

But for that person, not doing the task will mean he gets his inheritance faster while the others look into an empty bucket.

A messy medieval story of "males are more valuable than females", "women are here to cook, wash, clean, care and bear male children" and what's in it for me?

And what really gets to me is that the person is barely older than my daughter and is in all other matters a very sociable and likeable person.

Luckily the affair has nothing whatsoever to do with my blood family. But it also means that I am not allowed or rather I am requested to let those directly involved, sort it out themselves.

Not easy when lives are involved. 

While Angie did the task, Luna and I did the morning walk on the Schickling route and luckily the sun and warmth was back to allow her to have a swim.

Although she got back home safely in the afternoon, I hardly saw her as she spent the rest of the afternoon, evening and night letting off steam with the rest of the family on the phone.

She could have used the cooling river water!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.