JustSally

By JustSally

Frustration

It is Heritage Weekend and in our little High Street the traders put on a happy day with food tastings, tombolas and demonstrations. There was a line dancing display and a performance by a choir. The event that drew the biggest crowd was a demonstration by Keith our butcher. He set up a table outside the shop and heaved onto it a whole forequarter of Aberdeen Angus cross beef. He then proceeded to butcher it into all the different components he would sell. He described the process and then exactly how we should cook each part of the beef. Interesting enough, but add to this the very amusing commentary that had his audience in fits and you can imagine why I stayed a long time watching! I took lots of photos, pleased at last that there was something interesting to blip. But, disaster, when I got home I found that I had nothing to share with you! Somehow the settings on the camera had got changed. I had to go online to find out how to get out of the mode I found myself in.  So you have to be content with yet another flower picture!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.