Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Puddle bubble

Florence the turtle has finally (almost) gotten to our area. But no storm..just rain and a little wind..so far.   It has been a wonderful COOL day (yeah, I love the cooler air!) with a nice steady rain.  I have the door open and the storm door propped open to let the fresh air in the house. 

I put on my raincoat and the camera raincoat to take a walk out to the mailbox and around the yard.   There were a couple of big puddles in the driveway but this one had a bubble floating.   I don't know if I have ever seen a bubble in a puddle like this before.  Maybe the tiny ones but this one was  big enough I could see my reflection.   

We are expecting more rain and some heavier winds later today and tomorrow but the way this storm is acting and hanging over North Carolina I don't know if it will ever be more that gentle rain here..which we really do need.    My son said they were expecting rain on Monday now but not sure what they will get. We talked about how slow moving the storm is, only about 2-3 mph and  he told me "Momma, if you had to evacuate, you could run faster than this storm is moving!"     Bless his heart for thinking I would run!  


Hope everyone is having a good weekend.   I am starting my second book from the library!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.