A larger-than-life character... that's Gordon the energy behind Peak District Walkers, a local Meet Up group. Can you spot him?

I've only walked with them twice, but today joined them for a map and compass day. I've done a basic navigating course in the past, but most of my walking is with the Ramblers and I find there just isn't time to stop and ponder the map. It's use it or lose it, so I took the opportunity to brush my skills up a little today.  Our team was second to the finish pub anyway, such good fun!

Extras - autumn crocus clumps and climbers on Wildcat crag.  I seconded three or four routes there not long after I began climbing... it was a bit traumatic at the time! Now I'd like to lead something up there, although the easiest route is at the top of my ability at the moment. But I will.

Tomorrow is club climbing sunday, but I think the weather will put paid to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.