a toast - to me - another year of good living here in Seattle - we have kind of a tradition at our neighborhood bistro for wine mussels salad and good bread - could life be better? I think not.  and given it is a birthday - i want to say again how much i appreciate my friendships here in this blip world.  like for so many, it keeps me grounded in the day to day - and how important is that - goes without saying!  wish i could have a party at a place where all of you could be there with  me at the very same time - what a beautiful concept!    


(actually my day of birth is tomorrow at 6:30 AM Pacific time, as I was born right here in Seattle just after the war, to Janet and Bill who had fallen madly in love in Italy, both Americans, she with Red Cross assigned to North Africa and then Sicily for almost 4 years and he an officer of a tank battalion - a most romantic story!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.