Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Liza on high alert!

Darn squirrels! This one woke me up from my afternoon nap (or was it my pre-evening nap? I get them all confused, they run together so)! Silly squirrel keeps climbing down the chain on the suet feeder and then bumps into the window and makes a big crashing sound that startles me! And she eats up all the suet that's meant for the birds! I don't mind when the birds come to the feeder, but the squirrels get me all riled up and I want to go out and chase them, but it's rainy and windy and even Mom knows I wouldn't last two seconds out there in that rain. So I have to sit here on the other side of the window and just watch the dumb squirrel taunt me. I swear, she stuck her tongue out at me! If I had opposable thumbs, I'd flip her off! I mean it!

Well, I had to settle for a game of Moose and some treats and now I'm crawling back under the blanket. That's as much excitement as I can stand today.

Mom says we're going to the beach this week!!! Yea!!! The best thing about the beach? No squirrels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.