horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Woke up this mornin'

I woke up this mornin'
Hated that damned alarm clock
I woke up this mornin'
Smash with a big ole rock

I done got the crappy day at work with people passing the buck and not taking responsibility and makin' me look like a fool and I really don't care for the politics or the reportin' on how you've grown as a person in the last year and really seriously I'm gonna kill the next person who says they're solutioning something blues....

Oh yeah, I woke up this mornin'
Done got the dealin' with muppetry blues...

Didn't end coming home. 20 zone, I'm cruising behind an old dear in a Ka doing that 20mph, when a white Astravan horses past us significantly faster (parked cars either side and speed bumps). Of course he gets caught at the next lights, his window is down, I comment that he's been a bit stupid. "Aye," he says, "But ah'm in a hurry." Well yes, I could see that, and yes, as you point out you passed with plenty space. But I'm really not sure that "Ah'm in a hurry," is one of the excuses that the police accept for speeding. I may be wrong.

That said, in Edinburgh the police have issued an FOI request response that they actually do not, and will not, enforce 20 zones in the city, and precisely zero tickets have apparently been issued for driving in excess of that limit in the city. So a bit pointless eh?

Aye. Have had better days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.