Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

back blip 2


I’m so glad I did the flyers yesterday with Sasha's photo as there was a knock on the door first thing this morning.  Sasha had been found in somebody’s garden at the other end of the village.  It was heartbreaking to see her just lying there, so gently picked her up and brought her home.

I’m sure some people will think I am bonkers for being so upset over losing my cat!  It came as such a shock and I cant get over that she was all alone in the cold and rain when she died.  A few people have said that she went away to die, which may well be true but I didn’t get to say goodbye.  She meant the world to me and we’d been together for over 18 years through thick and thin. 

no more will I hear the patter of your tiny paws
no more will you greet me at the gate
no more will you drink from puddles and buckets
no more will you cuddle up to Misty

more more will I ............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.