Wetlands

Heading home this afternoon I had to stop for roadworks just out of town right beside these wetlands, and I was sitting there wishing I had my camera. I then realized that the little point and shoot was on the back seat where it had been sitting for ages. So this is a bit of a bonus shot as I have often wanted to stop and take photos here but there is absolutely no whay you can pull over and park a car or get out. There was a white heron in the water but before I got the camera organised he flew off, unfortunately. I just stuck the camera out the window and snapped a few quick shots. Probably just as well as I have some more gardening to do this afternoon and it seems to be interfering with getting my blips lately:(
Possibly worth a look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.