Web

The Spider’s Web
The spider, dropping down from twig,
Unfolds a plan of her devising,
A thin premeditated rig
To use in rising.

And all that journey down through space,
In cool descent and loyal hearted,
She spins a ladder to the place
From where she started.

Thus I, gone forth as spiders do
In spider’s web a truth discerning,
Attach one silken thread to you
For my returning.

~E.B. White


An unexpectedly lovely day - fresh and sunny.  Definitely mists and mellow fruitfulness stuff going on.
 A spot of tidying up as were are expecting a VIP on wednesday. There was a slight panic her end but all is good. More on that later! And then more VIPs on saturday!

A swim was taken - freezing invigorating!!

And a serious senior/blonde moment confession. You know those car keys I lost and had a terrible feeling I had buried them with the poor old cat - er, well - looking in my bag yesterday, what should I espy! I cannot understand it for I emptied that bag - several times. I suspect the fairies are at play. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.