Bread

A million years ago, when we lived on a diet of Spangles and the world was in black and white because colour had not been invented, I went to catering college and learned how to cook. For a few years I even turned a coin by cooking

I generally eat sourdough bread because I enjoy it and it has a lower GI than other breads.

Bringing these two points together it seems most sensible if I try to make my own bread - I know that I am very late to this party but I am so dense that light bends around me. I've bought the flour and started a starter. It seems to be slowly coming to life and if I manage to make an acceptable loaf sometime in the next few years I promise to blip it. Obviously if I fail dreadfully a few times I'll quietly drop the idea and make no mention of it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.