Penguin Droppings

By gen2

2500

Here at long last is my 2500th Blip. This last stretch has been difficult with many missed days.

I have mostly avoided including personal information in my blips but feel it is time to let my followers know why my blips have almost dried up.

For the last three years I have been full-time carer for my wife. I thought I was coping but my health suffered, culminating in two periods of hospitalisation (pneumonia and a stroke). Fortunately, with prompt treatment, I have made a 95% recovery. My wife now has two carers coming in 4 times a day so a lot of the pressure is taken off me. I should now be able to blip a little more frequently but it is unlikely to be daily for some time yet.

A big THANK YOU to all my followers for being patient through this difficult time. You are all wonderful.
Thanks also to Blip Central for all the hard work they put in keeping this site running. We have such a great community here.


This blip is a derivative of two shots of bark peeling off a silver-birch tree (rotated 90 degrees).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.