Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Drinking Fountain

I spotted this drinking fountain this morning when I went out for a wee walk in our barrio. It was a lovely warm September day, not too hot, but pleasantly warm in the sun - my kind of weather. I love September as much as I love the spring.

Reluctantly, I went back to the house and spent the afternoon and until 8.30 marking assignments and getting organised for the week. One of our trainees had to return to the UK for a funeral and had to miss Thursday and Friday. It wasn't a close relative she lost and she knew she was fortunate that with it being a smaller course, we can accommodate this. Had it been on last month's course, she would have had to withdraw or defer. It does mean extra work tomorrow though as she missed her 1-1 tutorial with me and the setting up of an assignment, both of which will need to be done at the end of tomorrow. As our assessor's with us on Friday, I also tried to get ahead with some things today. Perhaps all this was made easier with Bb being away. Who stole my Sunday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.