Lucked

The day was taken up with cycling down to Seahouses in Northumberland to meet up with my folks at a holiday cottage for the weekend. And it appears that I lucked out completely by missing a whole ton of rain along the way. Dunno how it happened, but I'll take it! There was one moment just as I was approaching Redstone Rig and the sky looked pretty black and there were a few spots and I did think, "Of all the places to get caught in the rain...." but then nowt. Fine all the way. Like I say, I lucked out.

Arrived at Seahouses after 89 miles feeling pretty alright actually. Folks arrived about a minute later, the rest of my family arrived a bit later than that and then the traditional holiday fish and chips were consumed. I *may* have consumed mine a little quicker than everyone else...

Lucked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.