Sporticus

By don_T

Summer Sunday

My sweetie was on the water rowing at 6 am and at 8 I headed off for a couple of hours of road biking. I really pushed it today trying to build my cardio & leg strength for our 3rd velodrome training session on Tuesday. I was very sad to see that the beautiful Baraat horses were no longer at the barn/farm, seems they have all moved out since my last ride past here about 7 weeks ago (see pic). It was a perfect day to ride & row. We met up at home for a big brunch breakfast, showers and paper reading. The afternoon was so warm and leisurely that we read & napped & read some more. At 4:00 we strapped my kayak to the car roof and drove to Port Credit for my 1st (sadly) kayak of the year. Normally I would have already been out many times, but It hasn't been a normal year. It was beautiful on the water, soooooo many types of birds. I didn't bring my camera on the kayak to the bird island so my sweetie snapped a few shots from shore for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.