Busy

Up lateish and an absolutely delicious breakfast - especially the granola etc buffet course! - then we headed to Aberfeldy for petrol and a wander around the galleries and bookshop. Love showing people around things I know they’ll like, so I was pleased how much they’ve been enjoying it all. After a quick visit up to see the roof of St Mary’s church (extra), with the sun obligingly giving us a lovely vista over the Perthshire hills and cows outside it, we headed to the pristinely red and white painted Edradour distillery. Another winner - they really enjoyed the tour and the tasting. I surprised myself in enjoying the cream liqueur (I hate Baileys) so bought some to add to my porridge in the winter!
Left there and headed to House of Bruar - everything they love in a shop - and we had a good wander and then the inevitable steak pie which was as always delicious.
Was late afternoon by now so we had to forego the Kelpies and drive straight home to unload the car and have a cuppa before Twefth Night at the Lyceum. Not quite what I was hoping for - much more of a straight Shakespeare play than the musical extravaganza it had been billed as - I suspect they’d have enjoyed the guitar gig at the Traverse more! Still, some good parts and strong performances and it’s always good to try something different (or so I told them!). Have to say I enjoyed the version in Central Park more!
A late night.....it’s been a good day though. Feel I have a career as a tour guide waiting for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.