'Are You ......

..... a boy or a girl?'  Isabella asked.

'A girl,'  I replied.

' I need another card then.'

We were playing Doctors.  With Isabella giving all the injections.

'This is going to hurt.'  she said, as she jammed it in my mouth!

Meanwhile, Nurse Mia was assisting or according to Isabella, getting in the way.

This was all before I took Isabella swimming.  Where she is very good at floating, diving for toys.  And jumping in with great gusto.

After lots of kisses to say goodbye, I went to do my grocery shopping.

Then I cleaned the house.  Finally, I sat down, and fell asleep for 15 minutes.  Well, I have been awake since 5a.m.

The weather has been bright and sunny, but with a cold wind.

Hope I don't wake up too early tomorrow.  The girls are coming at 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.