Mug Monday

Summer has returned! Very hot and humid here today so had plans to enjoy myself this afternoon but then there was Sky HD box stress! We had a new one delivered to set up ourselves and, according to the booklet, it just takes 6 easy steps! Wrong!!  No matter what we tried we always seemed to end up with a blue screen! Tried googling help, Youtube, and even rang Sky and had a lovely Indian lady talking us through various stages for over an hour.... but 4 hours after we had begun the process even she admitted defeat and we now have an engineer coming out on Thursday to hopefully sort the issues out!  Have just reconnected the old box - thankfully that is still working! - so I think an early night might in order to recover as I'm exhausted! I remember when TV was so simple!

On the positive side, a little treat to myself from the Marks and Spencer website! I do love a mug and probably have way too many already, but couldn't resist the BookWorm one and a nice K one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.