The world through my eyes

By NatalieDimbleby

The Fly

Today was my last free day before I return to work tomorrow. I therefore enjoyed not leaving the house all day. I know I will have a pile of work to return to and a million emails to answer, but in a strange way I am looking forward to getting back to a routine and meeting up with my colleagues.

Today's photo is of a fly. These damn things have haunted me this summer. I only have to hear their buzzing sound and it puts me on edge. I then have to seek out where the noise is coming from, open the nearest window or door and spend ages trying to encourage the little thing to fly out. For some reason there seems to have been more getting in the house than usual this year and I can't bare the thought of them crawling over surfaces. I haven't had a problem with flies coming in the house the last couple of weeks now, but sitting watching TV tonight I heard the tell tale buzzing sound. I opened the door and it flew towards it just after this photo so I'm hoping it has gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.