Cooriedog walk sheep

Each morning I take Cooriedog for a walk.  It is good for me.  And Cooriedog.  We follow the same route through the Xmas tree plantation.  there is very little drama on the walk although I do notice the berries ripening on the boundary rowan trees and the brighter new growth on conifers and birds of prey which are never close enough to photograph and I am never quick enough anyway.  t]The lack of drama might be described as boring but I find this repetitive task each day quite meditative.
The livestock around have been largely unremarkable.  White sheep and cows in various shades of brown.  However, recently the ubiquitous white sheep have been joined by some altogether different cousins.  I take them to be Herdwick sheep.  They break the monotony but not is a disturbing way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.