DancingAly

By DancingAly

Barrier

I haven't been able to blip as my computer seems to be almost maxed out on free space, leaving me no room to add more photos and then process them! 

A really beautiful and summery day today- the only downside was that I had to spend it at school ;-) I went in with the best of intentions, especially after the weekend rest. But within seconds of arriving it all went downhill! Quite frankly, the class are pretty horrible. It's actually full of children who are all lovely individually, but as a group, it's just awful. The day quickly disintegrates into a haze of fighting (physical) and teasing etc. We all feel as if we haven't really done any teaching, we've just been putting out fires! We have extra adults and we're still struggling. 

Part of it is the lack of time. I'm supposed to have taken my new colleague under my wing, but to be honest, I've been so tied up dealing with problems that she's pretty much had to just get on with it. Luckily she's a very capable sort, but I'm sure she'd appreciate more than just a quick good morning first thing! 

I've not heard a thing from the publisher about my book. I'm hoping that at 120K words it might well take a while to read, so I'm trying to be patient. It's not hard really, school keeps me pretty busy.

Tomorrow I start my course which I'm part excited and part nervous about! A is sure I'll love it, and thinks after the first week I'll be buzzing. It's my last session with her next week- beyond sad! 

And the story to accompany this picture is that when I popped to mum's at lunchtime, she arrived back with shopping and Little B was on the threshold and not entirely to be trusted not escape, so we made a barricade with the shopping bags! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.