Garden Helper?

I suddenly noticed this robin as I was coming to the end of clearing my back garden to make more room for Oscar. It flittered around quite happily and was unfazed by the clicking of my camera! In my extra it is sitting on the stem of a sunflower leaf - it shows how light birds are with their hollow bones,  sadly my bones are going the same way due to osteoporosis! Don't think I will ever balance on a leaf stem though! 
Once I'd finished in the garden I was amazed at how much space I had created just from moving pots around and doing a careful bit of staggering one small plant in a bigger plants pot! I even managed to block off access to the wasps nest more thoroughly. The wasps have still not vacated the nest and are as busy as ever! 
The exile did another coat of paint in my upstairs toilet before going back to bed - she didn't get in till 3am and as usual is swearing she will never drink again! Party girl was putting the band up so there was a late night round hers! 
I'm afraid I'm way behind looking at Journals and replying to comments, and as it's now Monday  and this is a backblip of Saturday, I am behind on my own Journal! Tomorrow we are off to Bristol to stay with my sister before collecting Oscar off the M25 Wednesday! He has already started the journey back! He will be having a walk on Calais beach Tuesday! Needless to say I won't be blipping till maybe Thursday when I will once more be a happy dog owner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.