Snapdecisions

By HF1

Turners Puddle Dorset

The day began with yoga but unfortunately when I arrived at my class ( first time in a while ) the teacher had changed and I didn’t enjoy the upbeat, fast nature of the new class with music !! Slow and steady Hatha yoga is more my style ! So it’s back to the drawing board !
In the afternoon we met up with the bird group at Turners Puddle near Bere Regis - it was a beautiful walk through an ancient forest and on very old trackways past the ‘ Hell Stone ‘ as it’s known locally . There was some bright yellow fungus possibly ‘sulphur fungus ‘ - anyone know ? We also saw some wild hops .
This evening we went to our village History group, to a talk on Parish Registers which sounds very dry but the guy giving the talk made it amusing and we learned some fascinating facts . It was really helpful for my family history research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.