Escape from reality?

Escape back to our childhood? But I didn’t have a television at that age. Not sure they existed!! My mother was adamant no TV till I had passed my O-Levels! I escaped into books!

Another day of not doing much. Grandson with a cold and sore throat. Ro and I went for a walk round locally escaping under a blue sky with the sun on our backs, just relaxing. We bought me some honey and lemon sweets. Fingers crossed! A last day, tomorrow two long plane journeys!

Only took one photo. It’s the window of the second hand book store! I did think of taking a shot of granddaughter’s knees escaping from her jeans and Ro felt that a totally white shot: ‘escaping from blip’ might be good!!

Many thanks to Ellaphant for hosting Mono Monday - escape!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.