fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Cabin Fever

You'll like Owl. He flew past a day or two ago and noticed me. He didn't actually say anything, mind you, but he knew it was me. Very friendly of him. Encouraging.

(Eeyore in The House at Pooh Corner, AA Milne)


This was a rather desperate and frustrated blip after several days of sore skin, sore throat, and avoidance of people due to possible contagion. I was certainly in sympathy with poor Eeyore!

I've mentioned before that I can't wear metal due to a cobalt allergy, so all of my jewellery is plastic, glass, wooden or suchlike. I have a number of plastic and glass rings, but this one is currently my favourite as it goes with pretty much everything, and owls are very 'in' at the moment. I've had it for quite a while. It cost something like 50p in the New Look sale I think - another advantage of plastic!

I was quite tempted to try out some of the 'Touch Up' features from picmonkey.com on my wrinkly man-hands, but have left them as they (unfortunately) are!

Back-blipped on 20 November

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.