this too, shall pass

By lenah

~ Escape - Off to the water hole ~

My dog Rieke loves to cool her belly here and I love to sit on a  rock and throw pebbles into the water and watch the ripple effect. A perfect way to unwind after a busy day.

I want to thank you all very much for your sympathy regarding my broken lens. And also thank you for the sprinkles and the kind heart, tokoroa and Jordanmose:) My friend who comforted me by saying 'it's just a thing' knows me well. She knows I adopted this way of thinking a few years ago when I lost a lot of things, or stuff as people say here. I learned by experience that in the  broader context these things mean very little when so many people near and far lose so much more than just things. There are so many heartbreaking stories out there.

P.S. Some of you might have noticed that most of my Blips of late are taken with my phone. An old wrist injury is giving me a lot of trouble and keeps me away from using my canon. So the 300 mm is not really missed. Perhaps I did not drop it after all but it jumped out of my hands because it did not want to be locked away in a dark closet;) 



P.P.S. - Perhaps I should mention that my broken lens is  a EF Telephoto Zoom 75-300 f/4-5.6 and 10 years old. If I waned to replace it I could shop on eBay and get one for US $ 69.00 and a new one would be around $ 150.00 :) 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.