Delicate

Today I chaired the Wildlife Trust Local Group committee, held in our sitting room. It's a good group of people and proceedings were aided by consumption of tea and lemon drizzle cake, which I'd baked that morning. By the end of the two hours we'd  sorted out various changes in procedure stemming from the GDPR and had identified suitable locations and topics for all the walks which will be held in spring and summer 2019. 

After it was over I made a quick trip to Thorpe Wood to put up a poster advertising our first  talk of the season, about hedgehogs, whose decline has been very much in the news. While I was up there I had a quick walk round. There were the first signs of autumn appearing -a few yellowing leaves, a very young beefsteak fungus on a felled oak and this delicate spiders web, backlit by the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.