Through the keyhole

I pass this house frequently and always wonder who lives here when I do. The white line you can see on the road marks the edge of the B6 - which is essentially the "A" road between Limassol and Paphos (or the old road, before the motorway was built). It must be incredibly noisy and dusty here, not to mention dangerous - you certainly wouldn't want to sit on that chair and have your feet within inches of fast moving cars. Whilst the house looks very worn, there are enough signs of care (especially in the garden at the side) to assure me that someone does actually live here and I think it may be an old lady, although I'm not sure if I've actually seen her or just imagined a little old lady dressed in black. I'll let you know if I see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.