Fungi

Got up to a dull morning; the HG is off on a recce for the club.  I had a huge ironing to do so got stuck in early.  Then nipped down to the centre.  

Last week I saw a jacket I liked, and was intrigued that the label said it was 100% waterproof, that's a big statement.....  Today I decided to go back and get it and was very pleased to discover that they had reduced the price by £10.  About the waterproofing...… we'll see!!!

The sun has come out, and I have had a wee walk around the neighbourhood and spotted the fungi in the woods.  Fungi are doing really well this year, they say because of the hot summer weather we had.

Now about to do some cooking, some for tonight and some for the freezer.

Sometimes it is nice to have a day to myself, but I always like when the HG comes home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.