Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Antique Plate Look

I was playing around with one of my earlier photos using Silver EFX pro to process the black and white to a very old-time antique look. I rather like the way it came out, so at the risk of back-blipping I am posting it to see if anyone else likes this look. I have rarely used the Nik collection for processing photos, so this is a first for me.

I started using Lightroom for all my photos, but have switched over to Capture One. I got irritated at the monthly fees for Lightroom, and can pay once for Capture One. Also find that Capture One is very much faster when it comes to loading images and generating previews. It takes a bit of doing to figure out the best way to process the photos with the switch, but found that Thorsten Overgaard sells an excellent workflow to help.

What is everyone else using and why?  Thanks for the feedback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.