A New Perspective

It seemed a long walk to get to this bay, but on the way back it seemed much shorter. On the way back we knew where we were going, we recognised the passing landmarks, and familiarity made the journey seemed shorter. We had a new perspective on that particular journey.
This photograph also offers a new perspective. After a good long swim with a mixture of slow almost drifting, and short bursts of flat out swimming we came back to the beach and relaxed in the shade.  Lying there I noticed how different things look with your head resting on the ground.  First it was the trees above me, with abstract patterns of leaves, branches and sky, but then even looking around me along the beach offered a different perspective, looking up at everyone, even toddlers passing by were above me.
The third perspective can be seen in the extra, taken with an app that alows me to photograph the spere I exist in. Having done that the picture is converted into a "flat" image of that sphere.
The world looks different as your perspective changes. Perhaps I should get a new perspective more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.