Plus ça change...

By SooB

Family

CarbBoy is a modest chap. Never one to blow his own trumpet. So when he says he’s done some drawings that he thinks are ‘quite good’ we pay attention. For a first go at drawing hands (he did four) I think they are rather good, though I accept there is a chance that I am biased.

Earlier, a very early trip to the airport with Mr (very poorly with flu) B. First hurdle was that he forgot his wallet, so I hastened back to hand over my spare card and some cash. Second hurdle: flight cancelled. He managed to find space on the next one. Why Easyjet couldn’t have messaged him that news so we didn’t have to leave the house at 5.15am I do not know... Third hurdle: just generally having flu.

Meanwhile, for me, work happened. Research was done on a possible source for nail gun nails, and a bigger nail gun for hire was located.

Later, meeting at school was proceeding in its mildly interesting, leisurely way until a latecomer arrived and detonated a gossip/bitchiness bomb that set everyone off. Me and my treasurer colleague just shrugged and kept out of it.

Pizza, well-drawn hands, and now bed is beckoning with a stronger voice than the voice telling me to get caught up with backblips. Am very exhausted from an hour on the phone with my mam.

Too hot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.