The wedding party

Adam and Matt, who have been a couple for ten years, were married today in a beautiful Buddhist ceremony, each with a dear friend as their attendant. Here they are in their dressing area, before they went down to the chapel for the service, and the extra shows them both in their gorgeous Thai wedding outfits. 

Sue and I were their photographic team. Sue, with her wide angle Sony, did the wide angles, large groups, and candid shots; I, with my 35mm, did small groups and portraits. They have been planning this wedding for the past four years, and every detail was exquisite.

In the morning I'll be moving to Bella & Evan's house for a few days to care for them while both their parents are working. The memoir will have to wait till that's over, as I'm sure it will be all I can do to keep up with their schedules. Thanks for following along with it, episodic though it is. Posting it here--the sense that I have friends who want to read the next bit-- somehow gives me the energy to keep it going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.