Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Magical morning light

At a certain time of the year, and at a certain time in the morning, the early morning sunshine invites itself into my home and illuminates precious things. This morning was no exception. Besides the golden light, even the shadows are somehow as magical as they are fleeting.

This part of my home is in the entrance where I have installed a small shelf and oval mirror. On the shelf are objects that are dear to me as they're all gifts from people that count in my life!

The little doll in her rocking chair was given to me by a dear older American lady. She decorated such dolls as a hobby. This is one of hers.
The oval shaped ceramic piece depicting a flying dove is also from a friend. The little pot (which is only just visible) is another gift from a friend when we travelled to Florence together and discovered this lovely little boutique full of hand-painted ceramics!

As I write these words, the sun has already disappeared behind the building in front, but it will appear again as the sun rises higher and shines on the pretty flowers on my balcony!

I am so happy that my home gets the morning sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.