Baking Day.

I promised Isabella, that we would make cupcakes today.

And that's what we did.

She stirred the butter, added the sugar, sifted the flour, put in the eggs, and generally made a good job.

She then filled the cake cases, this was a bit tricky.  And then they were cooked.

Mia meanwhile, sat and continued to eat her breakfast.

We then played for sometime, until it was time to go out.

Isabella decided she wanted to push the pram.  So all the dolls, monkeys and bears, had to come with us.  Luckily, they all fitted into the carrier under the pram.  And I didn't have to take the toy stroller.

On the walk I met a guy I used to work with at SeaWorld.  I haven't seen him for years, so we had a bit of a chat.  Isabella stood by quietly, and Mia fell asleep.

We returned home, and as Mia was still asleep, we iced the cakes.

Again Isabella, did a very good job, and made very little mess.  We gave the cakes yellow icing this time.  But she kept eating the flower decorations we had for the cakes, so we were left with 3 to put on the cakes!

Whilst I was washing up, she asked if she could help dry up.  Which she did very well.

As a reward we sat in the garden and ate a cake each.  They were very good.  Not at all bad for a 3 year old!

Whilst sitting outside a Cockatiel flew down and landed on the fence.  I've never seen one in the wild.  I did wonder if it was somebody's pet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.