Storm Ali

I don't know if you can see the force of that wind outside my window this afternoon, but take my word for it - it was very  strong!

Earlier I had turned up for my appointment at Tir na nOg and found the horses sheltering from the heavy rain under My Other Tree - see extra - but by the time I emerged an hour or so later, Ali was in full force and Tir na nOg had no electricity!

My drive home was very scary: branches and debris all over the roads and one road was blocked, causing me to turn and take a detour. Further along the road I was first to arrive at another large branch right across the road, but fortunately the next driver on the scene and I together were able to haul it out the way enough to make one half of the road clear.

I was very relieved to get home and batten down the hatches! Hope all you blipmates managed to stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.