Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

A few basics

We get a small baggage allowance to help us move countries every 2-4 years, but there are some things I didn’t bring from Cairo. My dinner plates... I wanted to as they were made from recycled glass in beautiful blues and greens. Too heavy I decided. So I’ve survived with a couple of flattish soup plates for the last year. I saw this lovely plate in a sale last week so bought the last two dinner plates, and entree plates. I can now have a party. Not! Ha! Apparently they were designed by Estée Lauder. Well, I think that’s what the assistant said. Anyway, they’re pretty. And blippable.

Met a friend for coffee before work and had a nice evening at the Embassy, including chatting to someone from the military about how frightening the impact of social media is. Thought provoking indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.