Kranichwoog

Another late cycle to the future Kranichwoog. Since last week they got some digging done. I met a local farmer there who gave me some insider info. The Woog will be much much bigger than whats visible here. There will be an island in the middle.

There is already someone living there! Since it's so tiny I enlarged it a bit and added it in the corner. This is groundwater by the way, not rain water. The area is very very wet. If it had been raining, the diggers would not have been able to work and proceed the way they did so far.
I'm really excited now. But clearly, now that I know how much more work has to be done, I understand why it will take until late next year until the Woog will be finished.
Cranes, please stand by!

20:15; 27°C

(View entry gets a new dimension here if you speak German)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.